Community Leaders for Preservation

Board of Trustees

The Atlanta Preservation Center's business affairs are overseen by a Board of Trustees which consists of members of Atlanta's historic, philanthropic and business community. Trustees serve on a voluntary, unpaid basis for three-year terms. An Executive Committee provides more frequent oversight of the organization's staff and operations, which are assisted by several standing committees headed by Trustees.

Active Trustees

Howell E. Adams III, President Sally Kinard Bayless, Secretary
Michael Bishop, Executive Committee at Large Albert Caproni III
Rodolfo Castro Laura Howard DePree
Bryan M. Grant III Suzanne R. Gwynn
Mary L. Leslie Elaine Luxemburger
Belle Turner Lynch James McManus
Brandy Morrison Ralph R. Morrison
Neal G. Patton Leon R. Robbins, Chair, Development Committee
Ronald W. Rogers Barbara B. Slick
Rebekah Stewart Rainey Rembert Woodward, Chair, Special Events Committee

Honorary Trustees

Boyce Ansley Shepard Ansley
Jean Astrop Dameron Black III
Timothy J. Crimmins Arch Davis
Rawson Foreman Harry L. Gilham, Jr.
Nowland B. Gwynn II Representative John Lewis
Ellen K. Nemhauser William E. Pennington, Treasurer
Kathy K. Rainer Alida Cooper Silverman, Executive Committee at Large
Elizabeth Morgan Spiegel Chrissie Stevens Wayt
Mtamanika Youngblood